Central Africa is a region in the center of the African continent, comprising 11 countries. These countries are Cameroon, Chad, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Rwanda, Burundi, Sao Tome and Principe, and South Sudan.

Central Africa is known for its biodiversity, with large rainforests and many species of wildlife, including gorillas, elephants, and chimpanzees. The region is also home to several indigenous communities, many of whom have unique cultural practices and traditions.

The economy of Central Africa is dominated by the production of natural resources such as oil, gas, and minerals. However, many of the countries in the region are considered among the poorest in the world, with high levels of poverty, low economic development, and social instability.

Central Africa also faces several challenges, including armed conflicts, political instability, and health crises, such as the Ebola outbreak that affected the Democratic Republic of the Congo in recent years. Additionally, the region is vulnerable to the impacts of climate change, which threatens the livelihoods of many of its inhabitants, particularly those who depend on agriculture and natural resources for their survival.