Southern Africa is a region in the southern part of the African continent, comprising 5 countries and several territories. These countries are South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, and Eswatini (formerly known as Swaziland).

Southern Africa is known for its diverse geography, including deserts, savannas, and rugged mountains, as well as its rich cultural heritage and history. The region is home to many indigenous communities, as well as several colonial-era settlements and modern cities.

The economy of Southern Africa is largely based on mining and agriculture, with minerals such as diamonds, gold, and platinum being major exports. The region is also known for its wildlife and tourism industry, with many visitors coming to see the natural beauty of places like Kruger National Park and Victoria Falls.